HairCut Reviews For Sport Clips Haircuts of James Island

1 rating

Worst barber shop I’ve ever been to. I will never go back even if they cut it for free. Place sucks Way to expensive for a 10 year old. Girl needs to go back to a real barber school stay away from sports clips find a real barber

5 rating

Excellent haircut, best I've had in years. Cameron is awesome, very professional.

1 rating

I'm pretty sure that we were purposefully charged for a higher service than we requested/received. My 2 sons and I got haircuts only (should have been 'Varsity' $25adult/$15kid cuts). At first, the tab showed $90 total ($30 each). I asked if that was correct, and they took the 2 kids prices down to $20 each. I asked why the 'MVP' pricing - we didn't request/get towels, shampoo's or anything (other than a cut). Got back sort of a mumbled non-answer, so just paid and left. Looking at the site now, we definitely requested/received the 'Varsity' cuts. Could chalk it up to a mistake if I hadn't specifically asked why we were being charged the higher amount for 'MVP'. So - whole thing should have been $55. We were initially charged $90, but after initial pushback (changing 2 adult prices to kid prices), down to $70 which we paid (plus 30% tip ($21) on top of the $70). Be careful! It appears very likely that they're charging for extras without consent or delivering extra services. $15 total extra, so whatever - but knowing we were taken is the reason I'm writing this review. Mistakes happen, but this doesn't feel like a mistake - feels like we were scammed. Also, their survey system errors when SC-209 is entered as a store #.

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of James Island:
Hey Ryan, thanks for letting us know about your visit. We're sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with us. If you believe you were charged incorrectly we encourage you to call the store and speak with someone to make sure that it is clear, as we do not charge for services we do not provide. Thank you for the feedback on our Online Check In system, we appreciate it very much.

Rated 2.3 out of 5.0 based on 6 Client reviews

1
Joe B. | June 18, 2022 Haircut

"Worst barber shop I’ve ever been to. I will never go back even if they cut it for free. Place sucks "

5
Robert C. | March 11, 2022 Haircut

"Excellent haircut, best I've had in years. Cameron is awesome, very professional."

1
Ryan M. | January 21, 2022 Haircut

"I'm pretty sure that we were purposefully charged for a higher service than we requested/received. "

1
Brice H. | May 17, 2021 Haircut

"Doesn’t even deserve a star. can’t cut hair even, can’t trim. I paid for my boyfriend to get his hai"

1
Adam K. | October 11, 2019 Haircut

"Rip off! MVP prices only but no MVP service! Unlike other sport clips, the store charges only fo"

5
Kara H. | September 10, 2019 Haircut

"I am a mom of a 5 year old with moderate autism. My son has good days, and he has not so good days."