Reviews For Sport Clips Haircuts of James Island

For Clients that have visited Sport Clips Haircuts of James Island recently, we are requesting your feedback in one of two ways:

  1. If you have a receipt and would like to submit your feedback directly to the store (and possibly receive a follow-up response), please click here.
  2. If you would like to share your experience so that other potential Clients can find out more about Sport Clips Haircuts of James Island, please click the "Write A Review" button on this page. You can even choose which category to review - Haircut, Stylist, Product, Service and Overall Experience. We can't wait to find out what you have to say - and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

NOTE: To authenticate the validity of the review, a valid email address is required and only reviews containing valid email addresses will remain posted. The email address will not be displayed with the review or visible to the public. To access our Reviews Policy, please click here.

Write a review

1 rating

Worst barber shop I’ve ever been to. I will never go back even if they cut it for free. Place sucks Way to expensive for a 10 year old. Girl needs to go back to a real barber school stay away from sports clips find a real barber

5 rating

Excellent haircut, best I've had in years. Cameron is awesome, very professional.

1 rating

I'm pretty sure that we were purposefully charged for a higher service than we requested/received. My 2 sons and I got haircuts only (should have been 'Varsity' $25adult/$15kid cuts). At first, the tab showed $90 total ($30 each). I asked if that was correct, and they took the 2 kids prices down to $20 each. I asked why the 'MVP' pricing - we didn't request/get towels, shampoo's or anything (other than a cut). Got back sort of a mumbled non-answer, so just paid and left. Looking at the site now, we definitely requested/received the 'Varsity' cuts. Could chalk it up to a mistake if I hadn't specifically asked why we were being charged the higher amount for 'MVP'. So - whole thing should have been $55. We were initially charged $90, but after initial pushback (changing 2 adult prices to kid prices), down to $70 which we paid (plus 30% tip ($21) on top of the $70). Be careful! It appears very likely that they're charging for extras without consent or delivering extra services. $15 total extra, so whatever - but knowing we were taken is the reason I'm writing this review. Mistakes happen, but this doesn't feel like a mistake - feels like we were scammed. Also, their survey system errors when SC-209 is entered as a store #.

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of James Island:
Hey Ryan, thanks for letting us know about your visit. We're sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with us. If you believe you were charged incorrectly we encourage you to call the store and speak with someone to make sure that it is clear, as we do not charge for services we do not provide. Thank you for the feedback on our Online Check In system, we appreciate it very much.

Rated 2.8 out of 5.0 based on 14 Client reviews

1
Joe B. | June 18, 2022 Haircut

"Worst barber shop I’ve ever been to. I will never go back even if they cut it for free. Place sucks "

5
Robert C. | March 11, 2022 Haircut

"Excellent haircut, best I've had in years. Cameron is awesome, very professional."

1
Ryan M. | January 21, 2022 Haircut

"I'm pretty sure that we were purposefully charged for a higher service than we requested/received. "

5
Jeremy S. | January 7, 2022 Overall Experience

"Dear James Island Sports Clips, **Chantelle and Amanda** Definitely not enough stars in the gal"

1
Mike O. | January 5, 2022 Overall Experience

"To give this 1 star is too kind. I was a regular at this location for over 3 years. Several times I "

1
Tabita W. | August 19, 2021 Overall Experience

"I walked into this store with my boys who were getting their hair cuts for school The Manager Amanda"

1
Brice H. | May 17, 2021 Haircut

"Doesn’t even deserve a star. can’t cut hair even, can’t trim. I paid for my boyfriend to get his hai"

2
Sean L. | March 19, 2021 Overall Experience

"Not good. I told the Stylist what I wanted, and This is Sports Clips, and I hate looking athletic, w"

1
Mark Millard. | November 19, 2020 Overall Experience

"My stylist started to cut my hair and i asked for a fade. I told her this about 3 times a need I nev"

5
Blake S. | January 21, 2020 Overall Experience

"I had a great experience! Shavon was excellent! Sports Clips is like a hair salon for guys. The faci"